Line Katcho

Programme notes

This piece develops in five stages: Hatching; Lamentations; Duality; Ascension; Singularity.

Catastrophe variations, mass movements, oscillatory behaviours. Composed exclusively from instrumental sound sources (flute, cello, trumpet) this work gets its inspiration from murmurations of starlings to create contrast between a fraction and its unit.

  • Composer(s): Line Katcho
  • Year of composition: 2012
  • Instrumentation: 4-channel fixed medium
  • ISWC: T9168255956
  • Duration: 9:13